Our Culture

Based on the future vision of Safwa Islamic Bank, and in line with the Bank’s strategic objectives, vision and values of enhancing the culture of Islamic Banking in serving existing and potential clients, Safwa developed strategic projects built on a foundation of five key values – innovation, knowledge, quality, value and world-class service. Employees’ engagement and self-discipline have become a focus area for the management; this improves employees’ willingness to perform beyond expectations.

Our employees actively embrace the Bank’s strong culture and effectively reflect it in every aspect. For this reason, we are keen on introducing our core values into the heart of our business; it is the framework within which we evaluate and we supervise their performance. One shared set of values also makes it easy to communicate our culture and convey it to all stakeholders, clients and employees.

We constantly strive to achieve our five core values; which are:

  • 1. Innovation: we adhere to the principles of innovation and creativity.
  • 2. Knowledge: we follow a set of policies, rules and doctrines embodied within the principles of Sharia.
  • 3. Quality: we structure products and provide services that are implemented with the same principle of delivering quality through perfection.
  • 4. Value: we are committed to delivering added value to our clients; that’s the key of our success.
  • 5. World-class Service: we ensure that our clients get an exceptional and world-class banking experience.

 

The organizational culture of Safwa Islamic Bank is built on three fundamentals which will guide efforts for boosting a better image of the Bank, more effective performance of its employees and excellence of its services:

  • 1. We build a well-defined internal identity for the Bank with a healthy work environment through promoting communication means among all employees.Moreover, we count on our employees’ sense of loyalty in our journey of growth,emphasizing on transformational leadership where we go beyond the traditional management, and encouraging them creatively and intellectually for more efficiency and productivity.
  • 2. We enhance ‘Staff Engagement’ in order to increase productivity, commitment and sense of loyalty. Safwa truly believes that more engaged employees consistently bring discretionary effort to their roles. They willingly go the extra mile, work with passion, and feel a profound connection to their organization, they are the people who drive innovation and move our business forward.
  • 3. We are keen on imparting the concept of ‘Change Management’ which entails thoughtful planning and sensitive implementation, and above all, consultation with, and involvement of, the employees affected by the changes. Achievable and measurable change in the organization should be positively reflected on employees’ performance which in return will lead to an institution capable of achieving the desired goals and based on trust, knowledge and sense of responsibility.

ثقافتنا المؤسسية

انطلاقاً من الرؤية المستقبلية لبنك الأردن دبي الإسلامي، وتحقيقاً لأهدافه الإستراتيجية ورؤيته وقيمه الإسلامية الراسخة التي ينصب جلّ اهتمامها على احتياجات المتعاملين (الداخليين والخارجيين) والسعي إلى تنمية ثقافة الخدمة المصرفية الإسلامية المتميزة لخدمة جميع أطياف المجتمع. تبنّى البنك تنفيذ مشاريع استراتيجية تعمل على غرس قيم الإبداع والمعرفة والجودة والقيمة المضافة والخدمات ضمن أرفع المستويات العالمية لدى الموظفين بالإضافة إلى تنمية الرقابة الذاتية التي تعتبر لبنة التغيير الأولى وذلك بمشاركة جميع موظفي البنك بكافة مستوياتهم الوظيفية للعمل يداً بيد لتحقيق الأهداف المرجوة.

ويُعدّ موظفونا سفراء ثقافتنا. ونحن نؤمن بأنهم يمثلون أدواتنا الأكثر وضوحاً وفعاليةً. ولهذا السبب، عمدنا إلى إدخال هذه القيم الأساسية في صميم أعمالنا، إذ إنها توفر الإطار الذي يمكن من خلاله تقييم ومراقبة سلوكهم، كما أنها تزوِّدنا بإمكانية توصيل ثقافتنا المميّزة إلى قطاع واسع من أصحاب المصلحة والمتعاملين والموظفين المحتملين.

نحن نسعى جاهدين إلى تحقيق قيمنا الأساسية الخمس طوال الوقت، والتي تتمثل في ما يلي:

  1. الإبداع - نتمسك بمبادئ الإبداع والابتكار
  2. المعرفة - نعتمد منظومة سياسات ائتمانية وقوانين ولوائح عمل مستمدة من أحكام وضوابط الشريعة الاسلامية.
  3. الجودة - تصمّم هذه الخدمات والمنتجات البنكية وفق مبدأ الإتقان المرتكز على الجودة
  4. القيمة المضافة - تلبية تطلعات متعاملينا وتحقيق قيمة مضافة لهم هو مفتاح نجاحنا
  5. الخدمات ضمن أرفع المستويات العالمية- لنضمن لمتعاملينا تجربة مصرفية فريدة ضمن أرفع المستويات العالمية

 

إن الثقافة المؤسسية في بنك الاردن دبي الاسلامي مبنية على محاور أساسية من شأنها توجيه الجهود لرفعة البنك وموظفيه وتميز خدماته وهي:

  1. بناء هوية داخلية خاصة بالبنك من خلال العمل على خلق بيئة عمل داخلية صحية متماسكة بحيث تجعل من الموظفين أفضل سفراء للبنك، وذلك عن طريق تقوية وتعزيز وسائل الاتصال وسبل التواصل بين الموظفين بكافة المستويات إضافة إلى غرس الهوية الخاصة بالبنك وتعزيز روح الانتماء لديهم وذلك بالتركيز على مفاهيم ومبادئ مثل القيادة التحولية والتي تتجاوز مبادئ الإدارة التقليدية إلى تطوير وتشجيع القياديين فكرياً وإبداعياً وتحويل اهتماماتهم الذاتية لتكون جزءاً أساسياً من الرسالة العليا للبنك.
  2. العمل على تعزيز (الارتباط الوظيفي) Staff Engagement بهدف زيادة الإنتاجية والالتزام باستراتيجية ورؤية وأهداف البنك، وتنمية شعور الولاء لدى موظفي البنك وذلك بالتركيز على مفاهيم أساسية مثل الاتصال والمشاركة بين الموظفين والإدارة، وإتاحة الفرص للتطوّر والتقدم الوظيفي والمثابرة والثبات في تقديم الأفضل والمشاركة في الإنجاز داخل وخارج حدود الوظيفة وتقدير الموظفين المرتبطين وظيفياً وبالتالي التزام أكثر بأهداف ورؤى وقيم البنك.
  3. العمل على غرس مفاهيم إدارة التغيير (Change Management) والمبادئ المرتبطة بها من خلال موائمة الموارد الموجودة داخل البنك وشعور الموظفين بضرورة المشاركة في قيادة التغيير والذي انعكس ايجابياً على أدائهم مما أدى لوجود منظومة مبنية على الثقة والمعرفة والشعور بالمسؤولية وبالتالي إثراء الكفاءات وضمان القدرة على تحقيق الاهداف بالإضافة إلى تحقيق العائد المرجو على الاستثمار بالموارد البشرية.